HomeRed HotICC Award 2017: Virat Kohli the king of limited over games, loses to an Aussie in Tests!

ICC Award 2017: Virat Kohli the king of limited over games, loses to an Aussie in Tests!

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

2017 has been a wonderful year for the cricketing fans from all over the globe as nations battled hard for pride and glory. We have seen them all from great knocks to great spells from batters and bowlers which provided the right kind of entertainment for us.

As far as the batters are concerned the Indian skipper Virat Kohli and Australian skipper Steve Smith dominated throughout. Both the players were outstanding and ended with phenomenal figures at the end of 2017 which portrays their class and marks them as the bests of this generation. Steve Smith enjoyed a good year as far a his captaincy is concerned as Australia completely routed England to take back the Ashes urn. Similarly, Kohli’s leadership must also be praised as India enjoyed a spectacular test run under the Delhi boy.

Also read: (South Africa vs India: A ruthless South African bowling attack murders skipper Virat Kohli’s outstanding Test run)

Now coming to the bowling section, Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan and Pakistan’s Hassan Ali delivered excellent performances throughout the year in the shorter version of the game. The test format was ruled by the likes of Nathan Lyon and James Anderson whose performances were worth watching and applauding.

As 2017 has ended it is time to congratulate the heroes of 2017 and ICC is out with their list of award winners. We at What’s the Hype look at the full list of winners of the ICC Awards 2017.

Here’s the full list of Award Winners:

ICC Men’s Test Team of the year (In batting order)

  1. Dean Elgar (South Africa)
  2. David Warner (Australia)
  3. Virat Kohli (captain) (India)
  4. Steve Smith (Australia)
  5. Cheteshwar Pujara (India)
  6. Ben Stokes (England)
  7. Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa)
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  9. Mitchell Starc (Australia)
  10. Kagiso Rabada (South Africa)
  11. James Anderson (England)

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the year (In batting order)

  1. David Warner (Australia)
  2. Rohit Sharma (India)
  3. Virat Kohli (captain) (India)
  4. Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  5. AB de Villiers (South Africa)
  6. Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa)
  7. Ben Stokes (England)
  8. Trent Boult (New Zealand)
  9. Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
  10. Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
  11. Jasprit Bumrah (India)

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy (Cricketer of the Year): Virat Kohli

Test Player of the Year: Steve Smith

ODI Player of the Year: Virat Kohli

Spirit Of Cricket Award: Anya Shrubsole

T20I performance of the Year: Yuzvendra Chahal

Associate Cricketer of the Year: Rashid Khan

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Hassan Ali

Fan’s Moment of the Year: Pakistan wins ICC Champions Trophy beating India

David Shepherd Trophy (ICC Umpire of the Year): Marais Erasmus

Previous post
Massive news for Jio users, Rs. 153 plan revamped
Lunar Eclipse
Next post
First time in 152 years! 2018 is set to get a blue moon eclipse on this day

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *