Top 10 most popular Instagram accounts followed by people

Spread the love

Internet is a crazy place! In today’s generation, it is the most reached source for knowing anything and everything. News articles, gossips, controversies, pictures or whatever possible piece of information you want, it’s just one click away. A decade or two back, who knew that technology would take such a big turn and would have such a great impact on our lives. Right? Yes, this change looks so unreal sometimes! Like newspaper is replaced by e-news, books are replaced by Kindle, in-store shopping is replaced by online shopping and what not, but obviously everything is not completely replaced by the internet, so it’s a relief for most of us.

As we talk more about Internet, we focus more on social media. Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or Snapchat, all of these social media sites have changed the way we connect with people. It’s now easier to connect with our friends or family as it’s just a matter of one click. Our social media handles are literally based on the number of likes and comments we receive, number of friends we have and so on. We love following accounts of celebrities, magazines, etc. to know about the latest trends or what’s in vogue, right? We all get some sort of ideas or inspiration to be better from all these posts as we do find some sort of content which interests us.




Today we will talk about 10 most popular Instagram accounts:

1. National Geographic (@natgeo)

National Geographic (@natgeo)

With 83.1M followers, National Geographic on Instagram has an amazingly mesmerising feed! The very talented photographers of National Geographic have put the best of their creativity, captured the most aesthetically beautifully pictures and gained an enormous number of followers. Few of the NatGeo photographers you can follow on Instagram are Nina Robinson (@ninarobinsonnyc), Joe Riis (@joeriis), Ken Geiger (@kengeiger).

2. Vogue (@voguemagazine)

Vogue (@voguemagazine)

17.1M fashion lovers’ account, Vogue! The first Vogue magazine was published in 1892 and today they are one of the leading fashion magazines all around the globe. From the latest fashion trends to celebrity picks, Vogue has always made an effort to rule over the fashion industry by publishing their best content.

3. Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone)

Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone)




Known for her down-to-earth nature and the most lovely smile, Deepika Padukone is ruling over Instagram with 20.5M followers! Her Instagram feed mostly has throwback pictures, magazine covers, candids and obviously, a lot about her clothing line – All About You by Deepika Padukone.

4. Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra)

Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra)

Crowned as Miss World in 2000, Priyanka Chopra is currently a global sensation with her determined attitude, positivity and has been inspiring millions of people. With 20.3M followers on Instagram, PeeCee shows that she is just like every other person who loves to maintain an amazing Instagram feed! Starting from pictures with her dog, Diana Chopra to pictures with her family, Priyanka Chopra wins our hearts with every post of hers.

5. Leo Messi (@leomessi)

Leo Messi (@leomessi)

With 83.9M, Leo Messi’s Instagram account is an absolute heartthrob! His account does not only has pictures of him with his team, but the Argentine player is never without his trademark smile in any of his pictures as he poses with his family and giant dog.

6. David Beckham (@davidbeckham)

David Beckham (@davidbeckham)




World Cup 2002 star, David Beckham never fails to impress us with his handsome, good looks and gentleman charm on Instagram. With 41.1M followers, Beckham’s feed is full of pictures with his wife, Victoria Beckham and kids, Brooklyn Beckham, Harper Seven Beckham, Romeo James Beckham and Cruz Beckham. He also shares throwback pictures with his team.

7. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

Her lucky number is ‘13’ and she has been a pop-sensation amongst the youth since 2007. With 104M followers on Instagram, Taylor Swift rocks the colour red and loves cats! Her feed is filled with pictures of her pet cat, album covers, red carpet looks and what not.

8. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)

With 130M followers, Selena Gomez has been quite a sensation amongst the teenagers, just like Taylor Swift. Her pictures shows that she looks absolutely like a princess as well as a sass queen!

9. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)

Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)

We saw her first in the popular reality tv-show ‘Keeping Up With The Kardashians’ and since then she got into the limelight. Who knew that Kylie Jenner would be so popular and an inspiration for millions of teenagers all around the globe. With 99.7M followers, this Jenner/Kardashian sister has been a big sensation since 2016 after the launch of her cosmetic line ‘Kylie Cosmetics’. Her feed contains amazing pictures of her managing few rocking hairstyles, hair-colours and outfits!

10. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)

Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)




The elder sister of the Kardashian/Jenner clan, Kim Kardashian’s Instagram feed is quite amazing just like her sister,Kylie Jenner. Inspiring around 104M followers on Instagram, KimK has got some amazing pictures with her family and definitely, she never fails to impress us with her beauty and fashion looks!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *